Amnesia: Memories [Review]

Personally, I find there’s nothing better than getting stuck right into a well written visual novel. I don’t always feel like playing games when I get in from work, so diving into something with minimal demand on my end is a great way to chill out after a long day. That being said, here I am with my first review of the year for my first 2019 game completion.

Continue reading “Amnesia: Memories [Review]”

Higurashi When They Cry – Chapter 6: Tsumihoroboshi Review

Tsumihoroboshi is the sixth chapter in the Higurashi, When They Cry Series, and the answer arc to Chapter 1: Onikakushi. The original visual novel was released by 07th Expansion in Japan in 2005, and was recently released in English for PC on 14th June 2018.

As Chapter 6 is the answer arc for Chapter 1: Onikakushi, it is important that you play Chapter 1 first. I also advise that you play all the chapters in order for the best possible experience. You can see my reviews for Onikakushi, Watanagashi, Tatarigoroshi, Himatsubushi and Meakashi here.

Continue reading “Higurashi When They Cry – Chapter 6: Tsumihoroboshi Review”

Hakuoki: Kyoto Winds Review

Hakuoki: Kyoto Winds is a Visual Novel rereleased for PC and PlayStation Vita in 2017 by Idea Factory. The game is of the Otome genre with a rich story set in 1860s Japan.

There are many games in the Hakuoki series, the first being released for PS2 in 2008, but the series spreads over a variety of consoles including the PSP and Nintendo DS. Hakuoki Shinkai: Fuukaden was released for PS4 (Japan only) last year and is also coming to Nintendo Switch in September 2018. This version contains both Kyoto Winds and Edo Blossoms.

Continue reading “Hakuoki: Kyoto Winds Review”

Higurashi When They Cry: Chapter 5 – Meakashi Review

Meakashi is the 5th chapter in the Higurashi series and the first of the 4 answer arcs. Unfortunately, Chapter 6: Tsumihoroboshi, hasn’t been released outside of Japan yet, so I’m now dying for the announcement of the release. Although there’s no date set, I have heard they are testing it, so hopefully we can continue soon!

Continue reading “Higurashi When They Cry: Chapter 5 – Meakashi Review”

Higurashi When They Cry: Chapter 4 – Himatsubushi Review

Himatsubushi is the fourth chapter in the Higurashi series and was released originally in Japan in 2004 by 07th Expansion. This chapter was released on Steam in October 2016 and can be purchased for £4.79.

Continue reading “Higurashi When They Cry: Chapter 4 – Himatsubushi Review”

Higurashi When They Cry – Chapter 3: Tatarigoroshi Review

Tatarigoroshi is the 3rd chapter in the Higurashi series. This game was released by 07th Expansion in Japan in August 2003 and was brought to Steam in June 2016 at the price of £5.59. I will not feature spoilers in this post.

Continue reading “Higurashi When They Cry – Chapter 3: Tatarigoroshi Review”

Life is Strange Review

Life is Strange is a story rich adventure game developed by Dontnod Entertainment and published by Square Enix in 2015. The game was originally released in chapters, but now the game comes bundled together and is available on PC, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS4 and PS3. The PC version can be purchased for £15.99 on Steam, but the first chapter can be played for free.

Continue reading “Life is Strange Review”